nsadj.blogg.se

What is wowza streaming engine
What is wowza streaming engine




what is wowza streaming engine

However, by thoroughly reviewing the software in order to fully document my case for further support, I was able to come up with a format that did function. The format that the support team sent me did not work. I am unsure why half of the references say to use the Java keytool to create certificates, and other references state a requirement for OpenSSL to perform actions for which the keytool is definitely capable.Īdditionally, there was some confusion regarding the format of the URL to get the videos to successfully play over HTTPS.

what is wowza streaming engine

The stated requirement and references to OpenSSL was particularly confusing, because this piece of software was not required to do what I needed. However, their documentation in this regard was a big sparse and I had to supplement this with additional research. does not actually have anything to do with Wowza software per se.

what is wowza streaming engine

I realize that our use case was an edge case as compared to the standard Wowza user, and that learning how to set up https/SSL/Streamlock, creating certificates, etc. Cons: As stated, the documentation was helpful, clear, and easy to follow, for the most part.






What is wowza streaming engine